Hello World

Dear Peeps,

Being a teenager is not easy, trust me I know… Being a sixteen-year-old I have a first-hand experience of all the awkward moments that come along with being a teenager nowadays. This is Elaine, but I like to call myself “the quiet girl” as during most situations I’m the quiet one.
You must be thinking… What is this blog about? Well, it’s about my artistic point of view on life and an update on my personal life and what it’s like being a teenager.
As you’ve probably realized up to now I’m an introvert, I’ve always been one. I’d rather stay at home and read a good book than go out and party all night, whilst socializing with people I barely even know. I play the piano, but I’m not good at it and I am not into team sports or anything that requires more than one person. I spend a ridiculous amount of my time on youtube watching vlogs, as I prefer them from main channel videos. Except when it comes to Will Darbyshire, his videos are just my faves!
I’d call myself a girly girl, but also a feminist. Gender equality is something I think of everyday and it’s important for me to know that one day the world will become a feminist-friendly place.
I like shopping and I love fashion and cosmetics, soaps and bath bombs.
One thing my friends would say about me is that I’m a positive person. I try to be optimistic during all circumstances and have a brighter view on life. When I was younger people kept telling me I smiled too much. I don’t have that issue anymore. Being a teenager made me more of a serious person. Nah, it just made me grumpier and weirder than ever. Having mood swings and strange cravings is my forte at the moment.
Am I healthy? Meh, that’s a good question. I’m on summer holidays right now and being healthy is not my priority, to be honest. When I go back to schedule, though, fitness and health will be back into my life. Exercising and eating right makes me feel better about myself and it helps me be the positive person I try to be, every day. It also helps me feel better, especially after some tough school days when I go home and I feel a bit down. This is something new to me, being healthy as I’ve always been a bit lazy and not really into sports. I’ve been always doing some sort of exercise though and that’s what kept me going.
Two and a half years ago I moved to Greece and it’s been tough but I’ve managed and I’ve survived. Life is not particularly easy as you will find out soon by reading more of my life. It is not easy but it’s full of beautiful moments that make it special and worth living.
The last thing I’d like to let you peeps know about me is that I enjoy writing. Short stories, poems and generally writing makes me happy so I decided to document my life by writing on this blog as in some sort of a digital diary. I’ll also write some fiction whenever I get inspired, what’s certain though is that I will be updating you about my life twice a week, every Tuesday and Saturday. Enough for now, talk to you guys soon.

Cheers to the Teenage Years, The Quiet Girl.

2 thoughts on “Hello World

  1. Awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ I too love to write ๐Ÿ™‚ And seeing you love shopping for fashion and cosmeticsโ€”you might consider going for fashion and cosmetic products reviews. And also write poems or short stories about feminism ๐Ÿ™‚ Who knows? You might end up writing a book that you could sell to people ๐Ÿ™‚ I wish you all the best with this blog ๐Ÿ™‚ And I hope you have a great day! I just followed you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, this is so sweet of you! I will write as much and as frequently as I can, and yes I want to write a lot about feminism and fashion reviews as well.. I hope you have a great day too, thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

