Most worn items of Summer

Summer is the period of the year when we have a lot of time to purchase and use new things, try new items out.

This summer, when I visited Italy with my family I bought a lot of new clothing and used most of it. These are the items I wore, used as well as the book I read and enjoyed the most.

14124198_1074127856008018_295495867_o

The first item I had to add to my list is this book. ‘Fangirl’ is a fun, light book easy to read and super relatable. Rainbow Rowell has a unique voice that I especially enjoy since I feel like it reminds me of the way I think. I would totally recommend this book to any young adult bookworm. I bought the paperback since it’s cheaper but the hardback looks cool as well. You can order it from book depository or other websites, even though you could even find it at your local bookstore.

14114620_1074127769341360_330353686_o

These sunnies have been my summer’s absolute favourite. I’ve been wearing them every day, anywhere and everywhere I went. I found it easy to style them and they looked stunning on me at the beach which made me feel more confident. You can order them from Massimo Duti.

 

The Tanya Burr Hollywood eye palette was convenient and part of my makeup almost every day. I’m a big fan of brown tones on the eyes and these colours are exactly what I needed to complete a full eyeshadow eye makeup that I could dress up and dress down depending on the occasion. I ordered this from amazon but you could order it from Feel Unique.

14163725_1074127782674692_1808745863_o

 

This is what I smelled like this summer. I find coconut smell so summery and fresh. I’ve been spraying so much of this that I had to repurchase it as I need this for those winter days coming that I’ll feel nostalgic for summer. I’ll be spraying my ‘I love… Coconut & Cream‘ and pretending it’s a summer day which will make me happy.

14113964_1074127752674695_595547948_o.jpg

I ordered these cute necklaces from Urban Outfitters and I wore them so many times they are starring in most of my photos.

Cheers to the Teenage Years, The Quiet Girl.

 

4 thoughts on “Most worn items of Summer

  1. I’ve been wanting to get some products from Tanya for a while now. Thanks for showing what you have. Also I’ve read Fangirl on iBooks so many times, but never actually bought it. Do you recommend getting a hard copy?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem 🙂 I wanted to get something from Tanya’s cosmetics for a long time too and I don’t regret getting that palette, I love it! Uhm if you read it already then I wouldn’t recommend getting a hard copy, except if you liked it that much that you would like to have it in your book collection.. xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh sorry, I meant to say I’ve only previewed it in iBooks! In iBooks you can only read about 10 pages or so.

        Like

Leave a Reply

